Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Xpress. We'd love to have your feedback!

Austin, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Taco Xpress and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lilian about 1 month ago

Chips and Queso

My favorite queso in austin!

Hskellison 2 months ago

Migas Plate/Taco

Best Migas tacos south of the river! Maria's take on the classic egg & corn tortilla strips recipe can't be beat.

Marcus 3 months ago

Buddah Bowl

Breaks my heart that this may be the last time I have the Buddhah bowl. Taco xpress is by far my favorite native place in Austin. If I could change anything in Austin it'd be to keep it running. Food is always great. Another loss for Austin.

Megjerznoznik 3 months ago

Migas Plate/Taco

Yummmm

Wlmorton 5 months ago

Unas Plate/Taco

This place is such a hidden gem. Better food and drinks than Matt's el rancho, no wait, super friendly staff and seriously amazing frozen margaritas. It's super Covid friendly - all outdoors - and dog friendly. My only complaint is I didn't find this place sooner. The Unas taco is everything I like in one delicious taco. Also loved the al pastor and the beef fajitas tacos.

Cendriss about 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

I come from NY and it is my favorite thing! We don't do huevos rancheros like that here. I am coming March 1st and you better believe my Airbnb is within walking distance. Bacon egg and cheese tacos and huevos rancheros all week long. (Don't forget the add on sauces!) I haven't been there since 2019 and my biggest fear was Covid taking out this restaurant. I'm so glad they are holding it down and I can't wait to be there.

Jgranados 3 months ago

Buddah Bowl

I super loved this dish, definitely returning,

Richardwlawson 3 months ago

Bacon, Egg, Cheese

Bacon is crispy and the tortillas soft and delicious, also the hot sauces and pickled onions and chimichurri !

Cincas13 4 months ago

Chicken fajita Suizas

Authentic good food , fresh spices and taste

Peggy 5 months ago

Migas Plate/Taco

No one makes migas tacos like Maria's. The perfect combination of eggs, peppers, onions topped with love and scrumptious cheese browned to slight crisp. My go-to breakfast taco any time - day or night.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA